2021 Champions - Seljuqs

The Seljuqs beat the Sultans in the 2021 BSL Final en route to the franchise's first title.  The game started slow with the Seljuqs jumping out to a 3-2 lead heading into the 6th inning when Zain Khilji hit a grand slam followed by a Riz Merchant solo HR to give the Seljuqs a 9-2 lead. The Sultans would chip away and found themselves down by 5 runs with only 4 outs left to play with. Atif Khan drew a walk, followed by an Ahmad Ammad single when Jibran Waqar stepped up to a hit monster HR to give the Sultans hope. The Sultans would bring home 2 more runs on a Hamid Malik double to tie the game going into the 9th. With the top of their order up, Sameer Rafique hit a double and Captain Umair Jabbar hit a 2 run dinger to give his squad the lead again. Up 3, the Seljuqs held the Sultans in the bottom half to clinch the title.  

The title was the third for Khizer Channa (2017, 2018); the second for Baseer Yassen (2016), Rizvan Merchant (2016), and Sameer Rafique (2019); and the first for Umair JabbarOmer Dhaduk, Saoud Ramjaun, Zain Khilji, Saqib Khokhar, Shoaib Gaya, Tausif Hussain and Zaid Ghansar. Congratulations! 





Brotherhood Sports is a registered Non-Profit organization with the province of Ontario


Registration is currently closed.

Follow Us